ECU Joondalup 4 v Sorrento 0


The season ended disappointingly on Saturday with a 4-0 defeat to ECU Joondalup who were crowned NPL Champions after Floreat Athena surprisingly lost against Cockburn City.

Congratulations to Kenny Lowe and all at ECU Joondalup for this excellent achievement.

Perhaps if not for a few defensive lapses and missed chances at key times, the Gulls may have made the top 3 but it wasn’t to be.

However the team did finish 5th overall which was a really good outcome and an improvement on the 6th place finish last year.

There were many positives throughout the season, not least of which was the 13 goals from Cameron Teece who finished just behind Danny Hodgson of ECU in the Golden Boot.

Also many congratulations to the legend that is Clark Keltie, who after a 20-year career has decided to hang up his boots. Everyone at the club would like to say a big thanks to Kelts and wish him well for the future.

In other games, the 18s won 2-0 and the 20s lost 4-2 against their ECU counterparts.

Congratulations to 18s coach Stuart Banks and the 18s lads on finishing 4th and their reward is a semi-final playoff against Perth Glory on Thursday 8 October – 8pm kick off at Percy Doyle.

Team Lineup

  1. Joel Driscoll
  2. Jordan Brown
  3. Daniel Faichney
  4. Shaun Kilkelly
  5. Ryan McLaughlin
  6. Tim Hill
  7. Alex Morgan
  8. Jakub Prajza
  9. Cameron Teece
  10. Amir Ajan
  11. Scott Witschge

Subs: Matt Giudicatti, Zdenek Bezdek, Tristan Stevens, Tom Hunt, Jaxon Temata

Game on Youtube

Football West Match Report

Match Centre

League Table